Observing natural forms

There is perfect design in nature and botanical forms offer beautiful subjects to study pattern, movement, repetition, form and shape. Today I am featuring some old pure contour sketchbook drawings from plants and fruits found in my kitchen. I enjoy observing nature through different drawing methods and although my preference is a structural approach, I find pure contour to be a great process to work from complex subjects. To read about my thoughts on contour line drawing you can click on the red letters.

Leave a Reply

